In the video, she revealed that the Sol de Janerio Brazilian Bum Bum Cream and Target’s Ogx Extra Creamy Coconut Miracle Ultra Moisture Lotion are basically doppelgangers. “I wish you guys could smell this,” she posted. “I’m so happy. In terms of the consistency, they’re both pretty similar—they’re very thick.”  She gave it a 10/10, so obviously we had to try out both coconut lotions for ourselves to see what the real deal was… and here’s what we found. Here at Parade.com, we’re all about sharing products we love with our audience. When you make a purchase on an item seen on this page, we may earn a commission, however all picks are independently chosen unless otherwise mentioned. 

Brazilian Bum Bum Cream 8.1 oz, $45.00 at Sephora

Price: $45.00 The benefits:

Contains brazil nut oil, the most selenium-rich food, which gives you the glow of healthy-looking skin.Fast-absorbing cupuaçu butter provides intense hydration and essential fatty-acids deep into the skin which makes your skin feel softer than ever, especially during the winter.Anti-aging perk of antioxidant-packed ingredients like guaraná extract and açaí oil that help prevent environmental damage on your skin

The try-on: To be honest, this is not the first time I tried Sol de Janerio’s Bum Bum Cream. It’s literally the BOMB for so many reasons. I have extra-dry skin and this was one of the only body creams I found to be super hydrating. It provided me 24-hour moisture and I’ve never felt my skin so smooth. And let’s not forget about the notorious fragrance. I loved the unique scent of the body lotion so much, that I bought the Brazilian Joia Strengthening + Smoothing Shampoo + Conditioner Set from Sephora for $45—and I already need to restock. So I’m definitely a fan. The takeaways: The Bum Bum Cream is a favorite for many reasons. It absorbs so quickly, is non-greasy and (BONUS!) leaves a subtle shimmer to make your skin glisten just the right amount.

The dupe:

Ogx Extra Creamy Coconut Miracle Ultra Moisture Lotion 19.5 oz, $6.99 at Target

Price: $6.99 The benefits:

Ideal for all skin types, but even better for those with dry skin who need more product since this comes in a big 19.5 oz bottle.Composed with the main ingredient of coconut oil to achieve your softest skin ever.Infused with the essence of tiara and vanilla bean extract scents that give you those tropical vacation vibes!

The try-on: My skin sometimes gets irritated by fragrant-infused lotions, so I was shocked the Ogx Extra Creamy Coconut Miracle Lotion worked for me. I lathered up with this lotion right after a shower and it soaked right into my skin the second I applied it. When I put my jeans on, I didn’t even have that gross, sticky feeling. The takeaways: It’s daunting finding an overall hydrating body that smells good and is non-irritating. For an everyday body cream, and for such a low price of $6.99, I would stock up on this Oxg product. I can’t wait to try the same exact product in the body wash form: Ogx Coconut Miracle Oil Body Wash! The verdict: Both of these creams have the same spicy, warm scent—the kind that people can’t pass by you without complimenting you. The Brazilian Bum Bum Cream and Ogx Extra Creamy Miracle Lotion are both fast-absorbing, leaving your skin with a little boost of luster. When comparing the two, it’s really a tough choice because they overall have the same amazing benefits. But if I had to choose, i’d go for the bigger bottle and cheaper price. The Target Oxg dupe is dramatically cheaper at $6.99 for a huge 19.5 oz bottle versus the small 8.1 oz jar of Brazilian Bum Bum Cream for $45. Next up, shopping for your guy? Here are top 10 best anti-aging products for men.

Brazilian Bum Bum Cream Target Dupe   See How this Cheaper Ogx Coconut Miracle Lotion Stacks Up - 73Brazilian Bum Bum Cream Target Dupe   See How this Cheaper Ogx Coconut Miracle Lotion Stacks Up - 90Brazilian Bum Bum Cream Target Dupe   See How this Cheaper Ogx Coconut Miracle Lotion Stacks Up - 29